Leather Personalized Memory Book, Photo Album, Guest Book


My newest book is the newest memory book, photo guest book in leather and silk.  I just love these books and I wish you could feel the screen and touch the book.  The silk is a soft sheen through the panes of chocolate lambskin leather creating a cathedral window pattern. I took my inspiration from a quilt that that my great aunt used to make into these beautiful quilts of cathedral pattern windows.  I’m also making another one in hunter green silk with golden leather panes.  Other combinations of this design will be ivory and black wedding guest books and the British tan on rust red which is a rich combination.  I’m already designing my next book cover and I have a new lace book cover coming out tomorrow.  Everything has been so busy through the winter that it has been difficult to design new books but I’m working it in.  Not complaining I love to be busy.  Check out the book on my site at http://www.artbychapin.com

Leave a Reply

